All Holyoke Credit Union branches will be closed on Wednesday, June 19, 2024 in observance of Juneteenth. Online banking and mobile banking are available 24/7. Thank you for banking at HCU!
For your safety and convenience, the West Springfield branch will be temporarily closed until Thursday, June 20th, 2024, due to the construction performed by the city. We encourage you to utilize our Feeding Hills and Holyoke branches. Thank you for your understanding.

2022 HCU Scholarship Award Winners

Posted: May 24, 2022

Holyoke Credit Union’s (HCU) Board of Directors would like to announce the winners of the 2022 Holyoke Credit Union Scholarship Awards.

Dennis Moran, Thomas Paquin and Michael Ghazil, members of the HCU Board of Directors, and members of the Scholarship Committee, were given the task of choosing the recipients of the HCU scholarships. This year, from a field of 21 applicants, Madison Hill, Keegan Kukucka and Shaniah Mendez were chosen.

Each recipient received $500 to put toward his/her college expenses.

Madison Hill, daughter of Lisa Hill and the late Darrin Hill, of Feeding Hills, will graduate from Agawam High School and is planning to attend the University of Rhode Island in the fall to pursue a degree in Film Media.

Keegan Kukucka, son of Andrea and Scott Kukucka of Holyoke, will graduate from Holyoke High School and will be majoring in Biology at Syracuse University.

Shaniah Mendez, daughter of Jorge and Linnette Mendez of Springfield, will graduate from Hampden Charter School of Science and is planning to attend Westfield State University to pursue a career in Nursing.

All three recipients have excelled academically and have clocked hundreds of hours in community service.

Congratulations to all three recipients! We wish you all the best in college and your future endeavors!

Left to Right:
Madison Hill, Assistant Branch Manager –Feeding Hills Marjorie Letasz

Left to Right:
Left to Right:, Director Thomas Paquin, Keegan Kukucka, Director Dennis Moran

Shaniah Mendez, pictured with Scholarship Committee; Directors Thomas Paquin, Dennis Moran, and Mike Ghazil