

December 6, 2023

TO: Members of Holyoke Credit Union

FROM: Michael Ghazil, Clerk of the Board, Holyoke Credit Union

SUBJECT: Annual Meeting and Elections

In accordance with Article XII of the bylaws of the Holyoke Credit Union ("HCU"), please be advised that the credit union's one hundred and twelfth Annual Meeting will be held on **Monday**, **January 22**, **2024** at the main office of Holyoke Credit Union, 490 Westfield Road, Holyoke, Massachusetts; beginning at 3:00 P.M. to consider and vote on the following proposals:

- 1) To elect a total of not more than four (4) members to the Board of Directors for a three-year term.
- 2) To elect a total of not more than one (1) member to the Board of Directors for a two-year term.
- **3**) To elect a total of not more than one (1) member to the Board of Directors for a one-year term.
- **4**) To receive financial and other corporate reports.
- 5) To transact such other business as may properly come before the meeting or any adjournments thereof.



December 6, 2023

TO: Members of Holyoke Credit Union

FROM: Michael Ghazil, Clerk of the Board, Holyoke Credit Union

SUBJECT: Annual Meeting and Elections, Nominations for Election to the Board of Directors

In accordance with Article XII of the bylaws of Holyoke Credit Union this notice is to inform members of the procedure to be followed in nominating a credit union member for the position of director of Holyoke Credit Union.

As part of our annual Board election process, members annually elect fellow members to the Board of Directors (the Board), at the Annual Meeting of the members. The Board is charged with governing Holyoke Credit Union and plays a vital role in ensuring the continued success of our credit union.

Members elected to Holyoke Credit Union's Board each typically serve staggered three-year terms. This year, six of our existing directors are finalizing their current term and the Nominating Committee has nominated them to stand for re-election. These directors are:

Joseph A. Beaulieu. Mr. Beaulieu became a director of Holyoke Municipal Employees Credit Union in 1989. Mr. Beaulieu is retired from the Holyoke Fire Department where he served as Captain.

Wayne Bennett. Mr. Bennett is a long-serving director and employee of the Holyoke Postal Credit Union.

Thomas G. Paquin. Mr. Paquin became a director of Holyoke Municipal Employees Credit Union in 1988. Mr. Paquin is retired from the Holyoke Fire Department where he served as a Lieutenant.

Jeffrey Przekopowski. Mr. Przekopowski has been a director of Holyoke Credit Union since 2017. Mr. Przekopowski is retired from the Holyoke Fire Department where he served as Chief of the Department.

Cynthia Shea-DesRoches. Ms. Shea-Desroches was a long-serving director and employee of the Holyoke Postal Credit Union.

David Viamari. Mr. Viamari was a director for many years with the Holyoke Postal Credit Union. Mr. Viamari is retired from the postal service.

A member may be nominated for election as a director by being named in a petition signed by at least fifty (50) members of the Credit Union. The petition shall contain a brief statement of such nominee's qualifications and biographical data and his or her written consent to serve if elected. Your petition must be filed with the clerk at least thirty (30) days before the Annual Meeting.

The Clerk of the Board shall cause the list of nominees to be printed for use as ballots at the annual meeting for the election of directors and only persons named on said list shall be eligible for election at such meeting. Nominations will not be accepted from the floor at the annual meeting.

Please return nomination petitions to:

Michael Ghazil, Clerk of the Board Holyoke Credit Union 490 Westfield Road Holyoke, MA 01040

Or deliver to any office of the credit union.